close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Economic Development Board

The City recognizes that economic development is a necessary component for a growing municipality. The creation of additional high paying jobs is of great importance to this administration and Governing Body for improvement of the quality of life for Ruidoso Downs citizens. Additional business in the City helps add to, stabilize, and diversify the City's revenues. In consideration of these facts the City has formed the Economic Development Board.

The Economic Development Board will meet the Second (2nd) Wednesday of every month at 2:00 p.m.


The Economic Development Board shall consist of eight (8) board members.
Three (3) of these members shall have voting authority and be dedicated to and
AUTOMATICALLY filled by persons in the following positions:

Planning and Zoning Department -City Liaison
Dean Holman, Mayor
Terrence Proctor, Mayor's Designee
Celeste Beechie-Barnes, Chairperson

There shall be four (4) at-large, voting positions appointed from the citizens of
Ruidoso Downs by the Mayor with Council confirmation. 

Brian Roberts
Kay Stirman
Vacant, Member 4
Vacant, Member 5

CITY LIAISON- Planning & Zoning Dept. 

Jennet Recendez, Planning Services Director
T: 575-378-1342   Ext. 1021

Nancy Gutierrez, Administrative Assistant/GIS Technician
T: 575-378-1342   Ext. 1041